Committee Chairmen

2019 Committee Chairmen

  • Target I:HBCU for Life: A call to action
    Sub-committee Chairman: Melody Ferguson Co-Chairmen:Natalie Chadwell and Alise Buford 
  • Targt II: Women's Healthcare and Wellness - Sheila Stokes and Dekesha Calhoun
  • Target III: Building your Economic Legacy Sub-committee Chairman. Unfilled 
  • Target IV: The Arts!- Sub-committee Chairman Sheree Haywood Co-Chairman Ceola Barnes 
  • Target V: Global Impact - Sub-committee Co-Chairman Kathy Martin and Paris Winston
  • Signature program: #CAPS (H.S.):Sub-committee Chairman June Mitchell and Co-Chairman Angela Williams 

  • Emerging Pearls – Trina Johnson Spivey and Co-Chairman, Denise Roberts Smith
  • Strands of Pearls – LaVerne Barnes 
  • Cultured Pearls - Damika Davis and Co-Chairmen Cemioan Woodley

Standing and Ad Hoc Committees

Program - Leah Hill, ED.D
Budget - Michelle Clark
Courtesy - Jerry Bridges
Nominating - Lolita Smith
Audit - Donna Fowler-Canty
By-Laws - Barbara McCreary, M.D.
Social - Erica McGee
Standards - Audrey McFarlin
Connection - Drella Savage, J.D.
History - Carol Sharp 
Leadership Development - Joyce Nelson, ED.D.
Recommendations - Kristin Hamb
Technology - Morgan Phelps
Graduate Advisors Council - Anntionette L. Austin-Johnson
Philacters - Zenobia Clark
Publicity - Esceniath (Jan) Reed
Archives - Jacquelyn Young
Protocol - Vanessa Byrd
Strategic Planning - Mary Reaves ED.D.
Rituals - Marva Campbell Pruitt

Membership- Veneeta B. Phelps
Sisterly Relations - Alise Buford
Golden Sorors First - Jacqueline Toler
Spiritual Oversight - LaJeanne Grinnage
Pan Hellenic Council - Audrey Carter

Financial Proceedures Committee-Margaret LaPorte

Risk Manager-Tirshatha Derricks-Bey

Buidlings & Properties- Toya T. Harvey
Joint Founders' Day/Conferences - Kwalee Kemp

EAF Captain-Darice Whitted